ScoreHero
Home | Forum | Wiki
Inbox [ Login ]Inbox [ Login ]
SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist
ProfileProfile Log inLog in
Why the heck cant I whammy on the new school games?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Technique, Style, and Gameplay -> Guitar/Bass
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Kerfoot32  

PostPosted: Thu Dec 04, 2014 6:01 pm    Post subject: Why the heck cant I whammy on the new school games? Reply with quote

I can squeeze and early whammy just fine on the Harmonix era games. But I can't even get 0% squeeze scores on gh5 on easy because I never get full whammy. No matter how early or fast I do it, there's always a split second into the sustain where it doesn't turn blue and it's really freaking frustrating. I know it's not my guitar or lag or anything. Am I missing something? This is my first time trying to squeeze an Activision game.
View user's profile Wiki User Page Send private message XBL Gamertag: MKerfoot32
Chrisssss  

PostPosted: Thu Dec 04, 2014 7:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think there is a slight delay in some of the new school games when it comes to whammy. It helps to early whammy on GH:Van Halen, but not sure on the other ones.

I honestly don't think you're missing any tricks or anything like that, but on GH5, any first place scores I've had in the past or currently have now are all from normal whammying so not especially early or anything like you would on the first couple of games in the series. Maybe you're not whammying fast enough? On GH1 and alike you could whammy slow and still get SP I think, but I find you have to whammy fast on GH5 to get all of it or decent squeezes as a result of it.

Basically, I don't think there are any tips. Just persevere and whammy as hard/fast as you can and hopefully you can get some decent scores.