ScoreHero
Home | Forum | Wiki
Inbox [ Login ]Inbox [ Login ]
SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist
ProfileProfile Log inLog in
hitting cymbals and pads in unison

Post new topic   Reply to topic    ScoreHero Forum Index -> Technique, Style, and Gameplay -> Drums
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Amanwithapencil  

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 4:56 am    Post subject: hitting cymbals and pads in unison Reply with quote

Basically, I'm having trouble hitting anything where you have to hit a cymbal and a pad in unison. I think it may be a hardware problem, and I'm trying to figure out if the problem is with the equipment or if I'm just not doing it right. When I play, I feel like I'm keeping the rhythm but it just keeps dropping the cymbal whenever I play a RY and it drops the snare when I try RO. Sometimes it will hit and sometimes it won't.

To give an example, today I was playing Band on the Run on Medium. I'm pretty new to the drums, and I honestly feel like I should be able to FC or near FC the song, but i was getting 3 and 4 stars cause of this problem. So does it just require a ridiculous amount of accuracy to get them everytime or do you think I might have a hardware problem?

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 5:32 am    Post subject: Re: hitting cymbals and pads in unison Reply with quote

No, it doesn't require a ridiculous amount of accuracy whatsoever. If you think you should be hitting it, then you probably should. Go into the Music Studio to try and see exactly what the problem is. Watch when the notes are missed to identify exactly what the problem is and when it occurs. Then, update us in the OP and I think we'll be able to help you much more effectively. I know you described it well, but chances are the problem isn't random and if you see what you are missing then you know if it's cross-talk or if it is dropping hits.

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 6:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote